`Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communication has a negative effect on young people’s reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The adverse impact of the usage of computers and mobile phones for communication has been a debatable matter for quite a few years. I personally disagree with such a statement because the benefit of online communication has more to offer than the disadvantages. Aside from that, people are considered to have real offline communication than online. Nowadays, negative impressions towards gadgets are being discussed all over the world. For instance, people said online communications could lead individuals to laziness in terms of real-time conversation. We can just simply put out our mobile phone and start a conversation instantly even when they are on a different side of the world. Consequently, that instance would make individuals not consider a real-life conversation with one another. Moreover, online communication would lead to a bigger chance of crimes. Criminals are now moving to online platform to do fraud, they are pretending to be someone's relatives to trick them for some money. It can easily be done due to many information that online platforms have in store. Nonetheless, those negative impacts would not make such a big deal compared to the many benefits that gadgets bring. Even though the simplicity of gadget communications has much to offer, the post-pandemic era made people realize that they eventually need real social interaction with other individuals. Subsequently, nowadays some people only use online messaging applications to make offline appointments with their relatives and have a long decent real-time conversation afterwards. In conclusion, when we are talking about the damaging impact of online communications, it would not be really relevant in this post-pandemic era because people already experience a boring life without real-life interactions.