What are the advantages and disadvantages of leaving your country to live or study abroad? Try to do this under exam conditions — try to avoid looking at any notes you've made while studying this section. Remember, in the exam you'd have about 40 minutes to complete this task.

The vast majority of young people are seeking top-notch education in foreign countries. As everything has advantages and disadvantages, this trend must be analysed thoroughly and examined from different angles. Although studying abroad can add to the resumes of the applicants, negativities can also be associated with it. This forthcoming essay will tackle many aspects revolving around this topic.  On the one hand, studying in a standardised method in educational institutes that offer a variety of developed methods of learning is the dream of many young people who aspire to recieve higher education in their career. This can be due to many reasons. Firstly, studying abroad can widen the gaze and contribute to improving personal traits. For instance, cultural, social and even geographical differences will help the individuals to communicate wisely and become more open to accepting others ideologies. Secondly, studying abroad can enable people to enhance their usual ways in managing their financies financiers On the other hand, downsides of studying abroad may have been underestimated by many individuals. In other words, not so many people discuss the challenges one could face when they are away from their family and friends as well as their support system in general. Moreover, some people will not be able to communicate easily especially because of language differences. In addition, dealing with people who have had different family upbringing might be challenging for some people who never adopted the mind-set of cultivating different people. Also, most people seek other countries to improve their social status. Nevertheless, difficulty getting recruited is a major dilemma one can face, as a result it would be difficult to have the luxury of having family support as they might be living far away. In conclusion, it is argued that studying abroad has more benefits than drawbacks. I personally believe that all aspects should be taken into consideration. As so many young individuals may be fantasizing about having their educational degrees abroad they should be educated about the challenges they could face and how to overcome them. Also, it is vital to keep in mind that unless we go out of our comfort zone, we would not be able to achieve any success in life.