At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compare with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in some parts of the world young adults are the majority of the population, and elderly people are the minority. While there are both advantages and disadvantages associated with this demographic situation, the positive aspects take precedence over the drawbacks. First of all, countries with a large number of youths are known as places with a high crime level and a low level of living. India is the best illustration of how young men and women cannot find a job and end up in poverty. Another example is the US, albeit considered a developed country, still has a significantly high number of youths involved in crime. However, there are some advantages when it comes to youngsters, as they benefit the country with effective working power. Young employees bring with them the most updated knowledge as well as the motivation to develop with the company. On top of that, the ability to generate new ideas and new businesses is a well-known strength of young adults. For example, in my country, the average start-up creators are 25-35 years old individuals. Another advantage of the young generation is the fact that they pay taxes, that are used by the government to cover pension payments to currently retired people. In addition, the more taxes are paid, the easier it is for the government to maintain the social services. For instance, in my country the population is young and by paying taxes they ensure a high level of life for all citizens. To conclude, although there are a few disadvantages related to the predominance of the young population over the elderly people, there are a plethora of advantages that outweigh the negative aspects.