There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, adolescents are pressured to excel academically. Hence, numerous people think that to succeed in the academic category, non-academic subjects like cookery and physical education should be removed from the school syllabus. I strongly disagree with this opinion, this is because there are many ways to be a successful person, not only academically. First and foremost, being academically smart is great, due to the fact that it will bring many opportunities in the future. However, success in life is not only defined by academic work. Many people have carved their path to becoming successful in the non-academic sector. For instance, in the old times, there was Pablo Picasso, an extraordinary painter. He was crowned as one of the most successful painters of all time. That was proof that it is achievable to succeed from the non-academic lane. Secondly, doing work besides learning science subjects in school will benefit the kids with more creativity. It will activate their right brains, allowing them to think out of the box, be different on good terms. Moreover, doing subjects like physical education can make children healthier and happier, this is because dopamine hormone will be released during exercise. In conclusion, I do not recommend removing non-academic subjects in order to make youngsters excel academically. By learning both subjects, they will become a complete person. Being balanced in both of their brains will resulting a great outcome. Excel in academics does not mean neglecting the non-academic. Moreover, there are many proofs that people can succeed from different paths, not only from the academic sector.