Nowadays celebrities earn more money than politicians. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

While it is widely claimed that celebrities yield more money than politicians, others argue that. Both point of views and reasons why I believe that it may result in a negative effect will be elaborated on in this essay. To begin with, it may seems sensible for some to believe that celebrities earn greater money due to personally favouritism. This is possibly because monetary supports often acted as symbol of affection from the fans in return of the entertaining they get. Unlike politicians, their role is clearly to serve the country rather than seeking fame. People viewed that the salary that politicians recieved come from taxes we paid and that is no wonder why they gain fewer money. Many opponents of this idea might opposed that the popularity of renowned peoples than politician could bring a benefit toward the country. To simply explain, they could be a soft power for one's nation to spread its culture and improving its economics. Take Korea, For example; due to k-drama and k-pop that distributed globally nowadays, a well-known korean celebrities result in numerous trends and activities that make its nation become popular in today's world. However, I personally argue in favour of maleficent development seeing that celebrities as you might supports. It is understandable that the celebrities often neglects when it comes to bank statement checking while for politician it is much emphasis on that. For example, a former member of korean famous boy band, Seungri, who accused of prostitution. In summary, althought it is undeniable that celebrities gaining more money than politicians could lead both good and bad development toward the society, I am of the opinion that its detrimental outcomes outweight its beneficial effects.