Modern technology is now very common in many work places. How do you think this changed the way we work? Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

In today's world, new technology is employed in many organisations. Depending on technology is always a debatable topic in conventional society. This essay will explore the changes that occurred in offices due to technological advancement and will discuss whether too much reliance on technology results in more benefits or demerits. To commence with, The enhanced technology caused many changes in conventional work processes in organisations. First of all, it enables to storage of enormous amounts of data and information in a very small space and due to this feature organisations can reduce the cost and space used to store data and information. for example, terabytes of data can be stored in one hard disk nowadays, which requires thousands of files and hundreds of square metres of space to store the same in physical mode. In addition, Using new technology increases the efficiency of the workflow. Therefore, organisations can increase their production or services and will obtain more profit. For example, automating the food processing and packing allowed Coca-Cola company to increase their annual profit by 78% within one year. Thus, it is obvious that the usage of new technology was the main cause of conventional work methods. I do not believe that relying too much on technology will provide disadvantages to the office. Though these have some trivial demerits, these can be easily outweighed by the benefits of new technology. For example, the initial cost and requisite of expert staff to maintain the new systems can be recovered by the increased profit within a few months. Further, the risk of data loss due to cyber crimes or any other errors can be reduced by expert support and by using proper precautions such as antivirus software and other safety methods. In contrast, enhanced access to information, and increased profit can identified as prime benefits for the office. On the other hand, it reduces the paperwork, which leads to a reduction in deforestation. Due to this, the environment will be protected and many endangered flora and fauna will be conserved. In conclusion, using new technology is common in many organisations at present. Due to the high data storage capacity, and increased efficiency institutes will be able to gain more profit. In my opinion, I do not agree that new technology provides demerits because while it has some minor adverse points such as the risk of data loss and initial cost, many remedies are available to overcome these issues. Further, it is more eco-friendly.