The majority of news being reported is bad news such as wars, famines, accidents, and crime. Why do you think that is? Do you think the news should be a balance of both good and bad news?

News mostly tells us unfortunate topics something like global warfare and catastrophes. The main cause of their tendencies is its profits. So, firstly I will discuss how profits are generated. Secondly, I will explore why incorporating a good article can improve its audience's perspective. Because of that, I strongly prefer incorporating both types of messages in the news. To begin with, most of the news tends to deliver unfortunate topics due to its profits. Profits were made due to its audiences' preferences, as they believe those are fun topics to discuss. For this reason, it makes them trending in the social media. Therefore, it makes them addicted to reporting them because of the promising results. For example, in 2017, the statistics of global TV news total audiences were shown by the Indonesian authority where most of them reported global warfare such as CNBC and Al-Jazeera. This happens because of the low income of their national news channels. Consequently, local TV channels such as RCTI and SCTV reportedly delivered the same types of news to the ministry note to increase their profits. It is the evidence that the report could bring a lot of profits. While bad types of news could bring profits as a reason to show them, the good news that expands society's perspectives can be used as a reason to display them. As their perspective increases, their judgments will be wiser than before. Moreover, those attitudes could improve their lives. For instance, in 2012, the Libyan government made a policy where all their local Television channels must deliver balanced topics because of the increasing crime rates. The Government counts society's crime rates to measure that effectiveness. A year later, the government released the result to the media. That shows a reduction of more than 30% of the total crimes that happened there. Thus, it indicates that those citizens' morality was better because of the good news and makes me believe the news can increase people's perspectives, hence it should more highlighted. In general, where the benefit of unfortunate address topics is the profits, the good one is used to increase netizens' behaviour. That makes me strongly believe the articles should deliver both of those themes.