Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

The internet has begun to become a rival to traditional outlets as a source of news. In my opinion, this trend will continue, and the Internet will soon become as important as traditional media. On the one hand, I believe that newspapers will still be a vital source of news even in the Internet age. Firstly, print media is the most traditional means of communicating news, and not everyone is able and willing to use the Internet. For instance, elderly individuals or people living in rural areas might lack the ability or opportunity to browse the Internet, and even though many of us have access to the Internet, we still prefer reading newspapers. Secondly, traditional newspapers can be trusted as a trustworthy source of news, because they hire professional journalists and editors. Finally, many people like the experience of holding and reading newspapers, rather than reading from a screen. However, online media could become as popular as newspapers due to various reasons. The main reason is that it can give us access to news more quickly and instantly, no matter where we are and what gadgets or mobile devices we hold. Another advantage of online news compared to newspapers is that we can share the news articles, discuss with others and even update on social media by ourselves. For example, the amount of users of platforms such as Twitter and YouTube abrupt, where everyone can share their news and opinions. The last advantage is that this kind of source of news has a less bad impact on the environment. In conclusion, I disagree with the view that paper will still remain to be the main source of news, because I believe that the Internet will soon be of the same importance.