Some people think that Olympic games are exciting event that brings other nations together. Others say Olympics expensive waste of money that would be better spent on other things. Discuss both these points of view and give your own opinion.

It is believed by a figure of that organizing universal sporting events such as The Olympic sports is an exhilarating activity and also leads to cooperation and peace among countries. While there are others who opine that The Olympic sport is a wasteful activity. This essay will discuss both views and support the argument that such global games must be planned due to the fact of their beneficial impact, followed by a reasoned conclusion. It is clear that international games help to attract a number of states which result in significant improvements in the relationships of countries. It has had a great reputation among all countries long time. For example, the Greeks and other countries in 800 B. C. didn't fight each other during The Olympic sport and they cooperated and organized it together. Moreover, another benefit of holding intercontinental games is that several foreign tourists come to see and support their team which results in a foreign currency inflow This is to say, when such multi-national games are organized by the host country invites a number of foreign tourists from all over the world which in turn brings in foreign currency that helps to boost the economy of the country. However, certain people believe that the organization of multi-national events leads to the wastage of the financial resources of the country. In other words, a nation ought to spend huge sums of funds on the construction and development of infrastructures for these events. That is money allocated to constructing roads, hotels for foreign tourists, construction of the stadium and consequently on. To elucidate, a recent study conducted by the government found that more than millions of funds are wasted in organizing global holidays. As a consequence, it puts the company under financial burden and distress consequently it seems to be better for spending on other things such as improving poverty, education and environmental issues. To conclude, while a number of people believe that universal events are beneficial, others opine that it is a waste of money. However, In my opinion, I vehemently agree that the organization of multi-national events helps in the development of relationships between countries and the finances of a country by bringing in more different funds.