Nowadays children play computer games for long hours. They do not play traditional game. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think it influences in a good or bad way?

In recent years, there has been a debate about the issue, when nowadays children prefer computer games over traditional ones. This essay will examine both the benefits and drawbacks of this increasing trend. One of the main advantages of computer games is that they allow you, to play at any time and anywhere. The only thing you need is a fully charged device, which could be your gaming console, phone, computer etc. Traditional games are often required to be played with someone and this might be a problem due to the lack of people you can play with. However, when it comes to computer games, they can be played alone. This leads to the point, when nowadays kids mostly start to prefer computer games because of their accessibility and simplicity. A significant disadvantage is that, nowadays videogames are not such entertaining as traditional ones. Traditional games give much more diverse amounts of emotions and happiness. It’s also the fact, that traditional games are meant to use some significant physical activity and not just touching the buttons on your device, it would be much healthier to play outside, rather than breathing the same air in your own room over and over trying to beat the main boss in video game. As a consequence, many kids, who mostly prefer video games are sicker than those, who play traditional games. In my opinion, it would be a much better option for today's kids, to give traditional games priority over video games. As I previously noted, breathing fresh air and playing games that meant using a decent amount of physical activity with your friends outside are so much better options. It reduces stress, makes you less sick and makes to use cardio. Overall, while video games have some advantages, such as simplicity and accessibility in general, the disadvantages should not be overlooked.