Some People prefer to provide help and support to those in the local community who need it. Others, however, prefer to give money to national and international charitable organizations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has been argued that people are required to help their surrounding community rather than donate to more general charity corporations. While I believe those organizations are able to spend that voluntary income much better, I partially oppose the idea. I think that closer and local charities are far more trustworthy than the ones across the globe. On one hand, it is more reliable to donate to an institution that has less experience in the matter. Most charities inside a community are small in size resulting in fewer professional people and fewer connections in the field. Furthermore having the profession prevents unnecessary expenses and prioritizes people who are more in need of that funding. For instance, most charities inside Farmaniyeh District, where I live, spend the fortune given to them mostly on the construction of religious places ending up helping fewer people who are in need. Instead, this money can be given to the United Nation-certified institutions. On the other hand, there are too many untrustable corporations on that large scale. Not only it is more convenient the identify a reliable nearby and small establishment, but also it is easier to transact the funds to them without getting scammed in the middle of the way. In addition, most international and national establishments may support teams that might run other operations, which might not be so charitable, parallel to their kind works and if you want to make sure that your money will be used for a good cause, you would prefer to use local corps. For example, research conducted by Harvard University shows that almost 20 per cent of charitable funding goes to groups with terrorist connections in Africa and, another study conducted by the World Health Organisation points out that half of the ads relating to nourishment charities are in fact scams and they are also really profitable in the subject. In conclusion, it can be more suitable to donate to the big institutes for charity work. However, giving this money to local organizations may prevent scams.