Healthcare costs are increasing, and many governments are finding it difficult to balance their healthcare budget. Should citizens be responsible for their health with private health insurance, or should the government provide free healthcare for all? Discuss your viewpoint on this issue.

Nowadays, healthcare are being so costly and most governments have problems with managing the budget of this sector. People have different views about whether the responsibility for healthcare expenses should be with governments or individuals. While some people argue that residents should pay for their well-being costs by their private health insurance, I personally agree with those who believe that free healthcare must be provided for all by the government. It is true that healthcare expenses are growing and the government’s budget can not afford it, so each person should be responsible for his or her expenditure. To begin with, there are several insurance companies which offer various types of insurance according to a person’s financial. The majority of people who have an occupation could easily register for private insurance at a reasonable price. These insurances are acceptable in the majority of hospitals and clinics in order to support the patients. Besides, the government should invest more in the education system instead of wasting the nation’s money on treating people. The young generation most benefit from modern and professional schools and universities, and they might become future doctors and engineers. If governments spent a huge sum of money on the healthcare systems, they would not be able to modernize and develop the educational systems which may have a destructive effect on the country’s future. However, I completely agree with those who assume that the healthcare system must provide free services for all citizens because of the harmful impacts of expensive healthcare services. Firstly, if people can not afford the hospital expenses, they do not refer to specialists in order to cure their sickness. This trend causes to spread of the disease in society and puts everyone’s health in great danger. As a result, the majority of the population suffers from hidden and uncured sickness which has a negative impact on the wealth and health of the country. Secondly, patients prefer to use alternative medication instead of visiting an expert doctor. Increasing the self-treatment habits of citizens will cause a number of diseases to become unknown and could affect the nation’s genes. This dangerous phenomenon, which is caused by lots of uncured sicknesses, will have some drawbacks, particularly for the young generation. In conclusion, although many people suppose healthcare costs must be paid by individuals, I assume the fees should be paid by the government