Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some adopt the view that music helps connect people of different civilizations and bridge the age gap among people. I completely agree with this point of view for a couple of reasons. To begin with, it is understandable why music can bring humans from other countries together. Music allows all individuals around the world to listen to it. Despite the language barriers, melody can entice the listeners to find out more about the songs. By doing this, they approach other cultures and, therefore, gain more insights into traditions and beliefs. People around the world who idolize the same singers, for example, Taylor Swift, shout out together to support her. Her music can connect an ocean of audiences, no matter what their nationalities are. Thus, the geographical and cultural distance is shortened. Additionally, there is a widely held view among humankind that human beings of all ages bond with each other through music. When they share the same interest in any type of music, they have a predisposition to share a joint verbalization. Hence, they get to know each other. From children to the eldest, they enjoy pop music, for instance, and also belong to the same fan clubs where they can support their favorite singers. Also, many old-school songs sung by youngsters become timeless, whereas, modern catchy genres also attract the old. Without music, communicating would be challenging among generational gaps. In conclusion, I would side with those who agree that music can connect people from all walks of life, although there are still rooms for disagreement.