Some people argue that fashion items cost too much money. Others say that this is acceptable because fashion is an important part of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, fashion is always a topic that many people are interested in. Some individuals believe that fashion items are too expensive. However, others claim that this is acceptable because fashion is vital to our lives. In my opinion, clothes and shoes are not cheap enough for many people to buy. The following essay will discuss both views. Firstly, nowadays, many products related to fashion have a very high cost for many individuals. Some citizens who do not have high living standards or have not had a job have to pay their bills and other necessities so the remainder of their salaries will not be enough to buy fashion items. For example, students who can not earn money often buy clothes or shoes with their parent's money so fashion items from a renowned brand such as Nike, Chanel or Gucci are not affordable for them because it is too expensive and they do not have much money. Instead of buying it, they will buy clothes or shoes from shops which have lower costs. However, some citizens say that these fashion items have reasonable prices because fashion is necessary for our lives. It is also true because fashion makes people more unique and it also describes characteristics of each individual so many people accept that they will spend a lot of money purchasing fashion items. For instance, for wealthy individuals, it takes them huge amount of money to hire a designer who designs for them special clothes so that they look different from others and have an impressive appearance. In conclusion, today, the cost of fashion items is too high for many people but to others, it is reasonable because it is also very crucial in life. In my point of view, the cost of fashion items should be decreased to be appropriate for many individuals.