Many people believe that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by governments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Scientific groundwork is a vital component of modern society as the experiment continues to advance and play an increasingly important role in our lives. It has been argued that scientific inquisition should be conducted and regulated by the ministry entities and not by private enterprises. I completely agree with the statement because the government represents the public interest and is accountable to society. To commence with, the government are seen as representing the public interest, whereas private companies are driven by profit motives. This means that governments are more likely to prioritize inquisition that benefits society as a whole. For example, authority-funded experiments have led to numerous breakthroughs in medical investigation, including the development of vaccines and treatments for diseases such as cancer and HIV. Another reason is that the ministries are accountable to the public and are subject to transparency and oversight mechanisms on how the research work is ongoing. Therefore, the public will know everything about the groundwork and there will be no unethical practices, such as suppression of investigation findings and the public can have an ethical standards outcome no hiding from the public about the experiment. For instance, IRBs are responsible for reviewing exploration proposals to ensure that they meet ethical standards and protect human subjects. In conclusion, I totally agree with the statement that authority should be controlled over the scientific investigation because its oversight ensures groundwork aligns with public interest and accountability and the community will know everything about the experiment and whether it is good for them or not it will ensure their safety.