In many countries, shops open for longer hours daily every week. What is the negative or positive effects of this on the shoppers and local community. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Businesses are evolving significantly to pursue high consumerization, In this regard, numerous stores are providing their facilities 24/7 in many developed nations. In my opinion, this development helps to harness the socioeconomic aspects of both individuals and countries. This essay will further elaborate on the positive impacts of this trend thus will lead to a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that due to the demands of high consumerism and to secure sustainable cash flows, many business owners extend their services for excessive hours, operating both day and night. Additionally, the key advantage of this development is the increased demand for employment, allowing many full-time or part-time candidates to enhance placement efficiently. For example, food franchises such as, MacDonalds, Pizza Hut, and Tim Hortons open early in the morning and close late at night, this strategy of Prolonged operating hours not only accomplishes staff requirements but also fulfils customers' necessities. Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reasons stems from the fact that, the luxury of no time limit fosters shoppers to enjoy their shopping experience. Furthermore, many authorities are now creating extended hours business environments which alleviates their economy and customers are always satisfied as they have enough time to compare and negotiate during their purchase. Dubai is the biggest example of this trend, where most tourists enjoy shopping at any time and this has skyrocketed their sales as well as their GDP in recent times. To recapitulate, according to the arguments and aforementioned, one can reach the conclusion that the benefits of shops opening for longer times daily are indeed too great, this phenomenon safeguarding high consumerism, fulfilling the needs of employment and increasing the GDP of the nation.