In many countries, more and more people choose to buy imported food rather than food produced locally. Why people buy imported food? What could be done to encourage people buy local food?

At present, an increasing number of nations prefer purchasing international cuisines than local ones, that is because of the convenience of transport and revolution making foreign food become more and more widespread for the population around the world To begin with, there are various reasons why people choose food from other countries instead of national food. First of all, it is clear that commerce between other regions develops strongly in the technological world with high-tech techniques, so delivering imported food tends not to struggle with several systems effectively such as planes, ships, … etc. Furthermore, society now is turning to globalization and welcoming foreign visitors. In other words, individuals have a tendency to make new friends via a screen of computers or smartphones, then they desire to research distinctive cultures by trying plenty of exotic cuisines in order to enrich their knowledge On the other hand, it is a common belief that local food also plays a crucial role in life. Instead of consuming processed food for a long time, people ought to intake nutrient meals directly at home or traditional restaurants to ensure that it is really cost-effective for their finances. It is clear that absorbing national cuisines not only has a positive effect on their health, especially digestion but also fosters economic growth. Take the example of people buying only Vietnamese food for their meals, it is the perfect way for them to avoid having perishable food. Therefore, a nation may turn into developing if it does not waste the budget for several things that are imported To sum up, importing foreign food is inevitable if the governments cannot meet the demand for residents. For these reasons, consuming exotic food is sometimes necessary, but it should be in emergency situations