Some people say that what individuals do to protect cannot make a difference, others say that individuals can protect the environment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether or not individuals can make a huge adjustment towards the environment is still a debatable discussion. This writer believes that people can base their abilities on protecting their environment due to catalyzing change and educational value, despite those who believe that there is no way for humans to alter their environment. It should be acknowledged that individual efforts are futile in the scheme of environmental protection because of the complexity of environmental issues and the lack of human responsibility. The globe is naturally structured in a vast and systematic way, requiring large-scale policy changes to improve the environment. For example, to clarify, scientists waste a lot of time trying to find solutions to tackle the problem of global warming all around the world because people are maintaining difficult lifestyles due to the weather. Moreover, the improvement of the environmental condition depends on each person. If the residents are distracted from larger issues and the government evades responsibility, it is unable to protect the environment from human destruction such as deforestation and pollution. Conversely, proponents of individual action emphasize the collective impact of millions of people by catalyzing renovation and education. They consider that every action counts, and that individuals have the power to influence broader societal and political change through their behaviors. Besides, raising the awareness of each individual can inspire them to join the protective campaigns and propagate the negative effect people bring to the environment and people's lives after the destruction of the environment in the following years, contributing to uniting a large group of people to work together to protect the living environment to become greener, cleaner and more beautiful. While it's true that individual actions alone may not be sufficient to address complex environmental challenges, they still play a crucial role in sustainability. Human life is related to the environment. Therefore, shouldn't the power of individual agency in driving collective progress, as a combination of individual action is a strong unity to protect the environment. In conclusion, despite the fact that environmental issues are complicated and hard to resolve immediately, the unity of every single person can serve as a powerful catalyst for positive changes in the environment.