In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Recently, it can be seen from commercials that there is a specific focus on introducing new features. This essay will analyze the reasons and then I will indicate my own view of the positive side of this development. To begin with, the competition in business has increased lately, thus producers are using advertising to be the winner in that. Additionally, they have to persuade the community to buy their brand-new product. As a result, they have to say there are some differences between this one and the old one, however, they might add some unnecessary things and raise the price. For example, when someone’s phone is working properly they may not think about replacing it with a new one, but if the introduction of the new phone’s third camera is fascinating, they may fall for it. However, besides the fact that it may cause consumerism, I tend to believe that it can be a positive thing. Hence, companies need to think about having new features in their products, that might end up inventing good things for the future. For instance, looking at the phones, these days producers are making the cameras more productive and professional day-by-day, If there was not a thirst for adding facilities to compete, maybe we had to use the initial version without a camera or touchscreen. In this case, the progress is noticeable. In conclusion, The modern world has caused companies to make individuals want their products by introducing new facilities in commercials. In my opinion, it may cause the prosper in their company and most noticeably in technology.