People in big cities are facing many health challenges due to a high level of air pollution. What causes air pollution in big cities? Can you suggest some ways to deal with this situation?

The rapid growth of big cities has brought back a myriad of downwards, one of those is air pollution. This pollution poses a significant threat to the very health of residents and can cause a variety of respiratory problems. This essay will illustrate the reasons for this kind of pollution and ultimately, point out some measures. First and foremost, there are several key factors that contribute to this pollution, but obviously one of those is the traffic congestion. A tremendous flow of vehicles such as motorbikes, cars,..leads to the emission of harmful pollutants, including CO2. These pollutants are released and circulated from pipes into thin air. Secondly, it is irrefutable that the industrial activities also contribute to triggering air pollution. Factories and other industrial facilities often emit pollutants like chemical ones, which can not only disadvantageously particulate matter into the atmosphere but also irritate the lungs and respiratory parts. Last but not least, therefore, there must be a number of measures that can be taken into account to reduce air pollution. The government should promote public transportation such as buses, trains, bikes which thereby leading to lower emission. What’s more, renewable energy sources can be a potential field to invest in which could significantly reduce air pollution from power plants. To reiterate, air pollution in big cities has always been a problem that needed to be solved. By taking the given steps, cities cand work towards creating a healthier environment for their residents.