art classes, such as painting and drawing. are as important to child's development s other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly said that art should be a compulsory subject in high school as art can improve students ’ development. This writer agrees with this statement as it helps students perform better in other subjects and improves their creativity. It must be understood that creativity is one of the most important soft skills in their life, therefore, they need to improve it. The most effective way to improve it is to learn art. Students can express themselves by painting, drawing and using other materials to create an artwork. This improve their creativity, patience and resilience. For example, in an art lesson, students can build a house paper and cardboard, using leaves and paint to create an abstract art. Those are exiting experience for the students and enhance their skills. Another thing to be considered is art can help students relax after a long day at school. Other subjects such as maths, physics and chemistry require logical skills and problem-solving skills. When they do math, they can unwind their mind, they will be more concentrated when they come back to study. Moreover, they will perform better at these logical subjects as learners are more relax Change the form of the verb relaxed show examples, allowing their brains work more smoothly and effective flow of thinking. For instance, many students draw ad paint as their hobby. So an art class is an opportunity for them to relax and do whatever they like. In conclusion, students should learn art as a compulsory subject. It is because it helps students relax and improve their performance in logical lessons.