Some people say in order to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many residents have an idea that to prevent illness and disease, environmental pollution and housing problems should be reduced by the government. This writer completely agrees with that opinion. It can be seen that pollution brings a lot of viruses with it. The virus can survive for a long time in the air and it will be spread out by the winds to attack in a big range. The amount of viruses in the air can be decreased if the environmental pollutions are decreased too. According the information from medical scientists, the show figures that the number of patients who have been sick by the virus in the air has risen strongly in recent years. Therefore, the government should focus on how to reduce environmental pollution in their cities. Moreover, having a clean environment also makes the emotions of the citizens better. Lots of research shows that many people will be happier if the environment surrounding them is clean and fresh, these conditions can improve the work quality of citizens. Therefore the economy of the country will improve a lot. It can be easy to see that many governments in the world try to support their inhabitants to have a better working atmosphere and these things result in their own company having the best place in the world. In conclusion, governments have an important part of the countries to improve the economy by helping their citizens to have a better working environment.