Many people who care for the elderly do not have enugh time to look after them. What are the problems related to this? What are some possible solutions?

The problem with taking care of elderly people is that there is not sufficient time to look after old individuals. This essay will discuss the effect on the financial and mental health of those who take careof, yet it can be solved by working as a freelancer or respite carer at home. It should be understood that everyone has a very busy lifestyle in this contemporary world. Apart from this, many jobs require you to work long hours, which means it is really difficult to find extra time to take care of the elderly and your income will decline. For example, spending most of your time keeping an eye on elderly people may get you in trouble when doing assessments or experiments for some projects. As a result, it will affect your salary. Moreover, carers may feel frustrated or stressed while looking after the elderly. Because many carers find themselves burned out when they put their needs below the needs of the person they are caring for. For instance, after taking care long time it may go along with a change in attitude from positive and caring to negative and unconcerned. Consequently, feeling a loss of identity or constant worry may lead to burnout. To deal with these problems, their son or their daughter can apply for a task rather than a job to have a flexible time to take care of the elderly. Moreover, another option is that you can be hired caregiver to look after the old people. Therefore, you can balance between your job and life. In conclusion, the lack of time to take care of the elderly can affect your finances and make you feel stressed. Hence, using some services for the elderly or applying jobs flexible will tackle this problem.