Some people think individuals and society should pay more attention to the future than to the present. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a common belief that citizens should concentrate on the future instead of the present. The writer of this essay strongly agrees with this notion that people will become more optimistic about careers as well as improve their country. It is vital to understand that residents in the nation can become optimists at work. In other words, when something happens, folks can calm down and easily deal with this problem instead of shouting, thinking negatively and then giving up. To cite an example, some employees work in the company although they always listen to the complaints of the manager, they usually find something that can make them set up their minds, being optimistic and then they happily tackle the problem to make the manager satisfied. As a result, some white-collar workers can get a lot of opportunities and benefits because of their attempt, better yet, they can be promoted to a higher position. Another point to consider is that some individuals and the public can help the realm improve. To put it simply, nowadays, a lot of people in the world make mistakes but the majority of them want to change and make society more fresh and beautiful in lieu of giving up or destroying. Take Singapore as a typical country for instance, the residents there have a high awareness of protecting the environment, from the youngster to the older, making Singapore the cleanest country in the world. Thus, individuals and society play an important part in the development of a nation. In conclusion, even though a mere group of people focus on the present, the fact that looking at the future can make humans more optimistic about work as well as advance their nation.