Online education is rapidly increasing in popularity. What has led to this development? What are the advantages and disadvantages of online learning compared to in-class instructions?

In contemporary period, studying in online format has become an increasing trend among students. This phenomenon occurs due to the advancement of technology. This essay will discuss both positive and negative aspects of it and provide a logical conclusion. On the one hand, the most frequently cited rationale for supportig the method of online study is that it is convenient for both students and teachers. Firstly, instead of stepping out of their comfortzone and going anywhere, students can stay home and join the lesson via their devices. Moreover, such approach helps them to master information better, thus increasing their academic performance. Having internet-based schooling might also decrease monthly expenses on education. As a result, creating a chance to save money or spend them on other entertainments. On the other hand, excessive screen time might have a variety of detrimental effects on children`s well-being. Spending a lot of time on electronic devices means a decrease in physical movements, which leads to a sedentary lifestyle. As a result, adolescents may suffer from deseases associated with excess weight such as obesity. Furthermore, deprived of social communication, students can be launched on a path of anti-social behaviour. Then, in the future they might become extremely self-conscious and be overly sensitive. To conclude, nowadays online education gains popularity aroud the world. Although there are some perks such as comfort and cheaper studying, i believe that cons outweigh pros.