In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you thinking that is happening? How can this issue be solved?

The declining number of fauna and flora around the globe is a concerning problem. This writer believes that the main roots of this are excessive hunting and environmental damage, which can be addressed by applying stricter rules on the ecology. One of the core factors in this issue is poaching. It should be self-evident that killing too many animals of various species can put them on the verge of extinction. This is because hunters frequently shoot down the female ones and their offspring, which can dramatically reduce their rate of reproduction. Take historical records as an example; many rare specimens are no longer seen because the foreign settlers have eliminated them for various purposes. Another reason worth considering is the damage to the surrounding caused by human beings. In other words, industrial sites and other factories use a large number of materials to manufacture goods. These will later be thrown out into the atmosphere and nearby rivers which can heavily contaminate these environments. Consequently, the local plantations will be negatively affected by the poisonous water sources and climate change. One potential key solution for this is to implement better environmental laws. By having the government make rigorous legislation, activities of poachers will decrease while manufacturers will have to look for eco-friendly options and install systems for processing waste. This has been proven to be effective in Britain, where some bird populations have recovered, and the river Thames is cleaner than it was 10 years ago. In conclusion, the causes for the reduction of plants and animals are mass hunting and waste disposal. This writer proposes that using harsh policies can solve the problems above.