In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to imporse a higher tax on this kind of food. TO what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In several nations, fast food is affecting the health of people. Consequently, is necessary for governments to create of duty for this kind of food. this essay totally agrees with that statement. I consider the expense of fast food may help people to decrease their intake of them. Firstly, the high cost of unhealthy snacks helps to decline consumption. When individuals have to spend a large amount of money on snacks they may consider another option more healthy and cheaper. For example, in Colombia soft drinks have an extra price, this law has had a great contribution to individuals who are suffering from strong health problems because Colombians are avoiding sodas. According to the mentioned above, taxes may be a crucial route to help individuals choose healthy aliments. Secondly, the taxes generated may be spent on programs of education. Moreover, education is a crucial step for the population to know the damage to the body done by a hamburger. If the population have information about the danger of eating pizza, they will think that it is not a good option for them. For instance, there are many educational programs in Bogota about the consequences that have drinking Coca-Cola, hence, the consumption of this kind of drink has declined. Finally, a person with information could prefer to eat vegetables instead of a pizza. To sum up, the ministry should impose a higher tax on hamburgers and soft drinks and create new laws of information. This way may help citizens to make better decisions about their feeding.