People these days watch TV, films and other programmes alone rather than with other people. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, watching entertaining programs without having company is more likely to be selected. This could increase one's personal freedom and enhanced its focus. Despite the positives of consuming the contents alone, the loss of collective experience has become a concern for contrast people. Nevertheless, this essay will prove the benefits which it can outweigh the setback. One significant positive of watching movies alone is embracing the privileged of choosing the film genre. Having to compromise the viewing preferences with others to find the right one is the challenge for ones. Consequently, the freedom of selecting the movie so people can watch what they want without having to negotiate with others is a privilege of freedom. Furthemore, it also allows individuals to fully immerse in the content. It could leads them to a deeper understanding and appreciation of the material. For instance, the romantic movie enthusiast can enjoy consuming all the content without compromising any judgement from other people. As a result, this also improve their focus through critically analysing the context. While diving into movies by ourselves is having a few positives effect, simultaneously it will affect our social connection with others. The communal aspect of watching television and films, which can lead to discussions and shared laughter or emotions, may be diminished. Nevertheless, ones could prevent this by spending their time with friends and bring the topic of film that they have already watched. Therefore, it combines the pros and the con. In conclusion, the impacts of indulging into movies without having anyone to accompany are more beneficial. Raising the personal freedom as well as increasing our focus level are two of them. Although at the same time it will disconnect us with partners or family to share emotion, we could overcome this issue with sharing the topic of the latest film to our relatives.