Too much emphasis is given for education of the young. More government money should be spent to free time activity of young people . To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

There has been a common belief that people who are divided in their opinion regarding education have a vital role in the formative future of the young generation. However, there are some debaters that government funding should support free time activities. From my perspective, both views have their merits, I agree with both statements. The following essay takes a look at both views. On the one hand, investing in the education of young people is crucial for their personal development, future opportunities and the overall well-being of society. In particular, education plays a fundamental role in equipping young generations with essential knowledge, skills to succeed in life, pursue their passions, and contribute meaningfully to society. For example, students from European universities are the clearest proof, their education system is carefully invested to ensure the quality of their students after graduation. Moreover, investing in education can increased employment opportunities, higher earning potential, and overall societal progress. On the other hand, providing funding for free time activities for young people is also important in promoting their holistic growth and well-rounded development. Engaging in free time activities such as sports, arts, and music can enhance young people's creativity, social skills, physical well-being, and mental health. Creating extracurricular or physical activities is also a way to help young people feel less pressured after stressful classes, create a more relaxed mind, and stimulate the development of the brain and thinking. For instance, adding some physical education classes during study time helps students have time to both exercise physically and relax their minds. In conclusion, both education and extracurricular play complementary roles in shaping well-rounded individuals who are not only academically proficient but also socially adept, physically active, and emotionally resilient.