The increasing availability of low-cost airlines now lets people travel around the world. Some feel this is a positive development while others think it is negative overall.

It has become increasingly common that the accessibility of low-cost airlines nowadays makes it easier for citizens to take the journey to all corners of the world. Before rendering my position, it is essential to explore both sides of the hot issue. On the one hand, more frequent travelling is one of the major causes of environmental damage, especially air pollution. The more people use the service of aeroplanes, the more severe the consequences of ozone layers are. According to some recent research, it has been shown that when an aeroplane flies, it releases a huge number of carbon dioxide which negatively affects the structure of Earth's protective layers. As a result, we are endangered by inclement weather and unpredictable climate change. In addition, the growing of high demand in terms of travelling by aeroplane can also result in unbalance in means of transport. As it offers a more reasonable price for airing travel which attracts many people, it obviously leads to an economic decline of other forms of transport. On the other hand, despite the drawbacks of low-cost airlines, it definitely still has some certain advantages. To begin with, one positive aspect of this development is the increased accessibility of travel. In the past, air travel was mainly reserved for the wealthy and the middle class, however, with the advance of low-cost airlines, people come from all walks of life affordable to travel around the world with ease. Furthermore, the accessibility of cheap-cost aeroplanes is a key to promoting globalization. Other countries around the world can easily connect through convenient air travel which is a very convenient manner. As a result, the increase in low-cost airlines can be considered as a flexible transport that influences development for world efficiency. In conclusion, a cheap plane ticket has its benefits and drawbacks as it not only serves as a convenient choice for travelling but also opens the opportunity for cross-cultural exchange between regions.