Many people decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it. This they argue, leads to a more satisfying working life. To what extent do you agree with this view? What other things can people do in order to have a satisfying working life?

It is thought by a selection of individuals that choosing a job earlier and staying on that track can help them become more elated and ecstatic about their jobs. From my perspective, I agree with this notion and my supporting reasons; as well as, other ways to achieve this idea in their working lives will be outlined before reaching a conclusion. At the outset, there are several reasons to support my opinion and the most crucial is that they will get faster career growth than those who still do not decide their paths. To elaborate further, when people get into a higher position, they will earn more income which covers all expenditures and they can purchase more items to indulge or reward themselves, making them feel happy and satisfied. Moreover, workers will gain more experience and knowledge and use them to further their future careers. For instance, I have been working as a structural engineer at my workplace, since I finished my Bachelor's degree, and I have been promoted every year; therefore, I am now in a structural manager position which provides me with a massive salary so I can afford my own house. In addition, I will use my knowledge that I have gained from this workplace to request for a second class engineer license from the Engineering Council before asking for the final class in the future. On the flip side, it is clear that there are numerous ways to have a satisfying working life and one of the most significant ways is the state of well-being. To explain in greater detail, we have to look after our mental health and thus always thinking positively and getting away from toxic colleagues are needed. Furthermore, people need to exercise and work out in order to stay in shape and maintain physical health. To specifically demonstrate, I always avoid some colleagues who try to bully or gossip others as I think they will do the same to me in the future if we are still friends. Additionally, after a day is finished, I tend to go down to the gym and work out, keeping my body fit. All in all, it is undeniable that deciding a career path early helps us to a impressive working life. From my point of view, I agree with this notion as it offers us a number of benefits such as a high salary, experience, knowledge, etc. However, there are a lot of methods to help individuals achieve this successful life, namely, maintain their mental and physical health.