armers within a country are often protected by tariffs - that is, special taxes on imported food. Such policies are necessary, and should be implemented wherever possible. To what extent do you agree with this?

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is imposing taxes on imported farmers by policies, although I disagree with this idea. Firstly, it is well known that tariffs can lead to higher prices for food products, as consumers have to pay more for imports or choose more expensive local alternatives. For example in 2020, the taxes of farmers in America were increased and products gone up in price by 12%. Moreover, buying groceries such as fruits, vegetables can be difficult for residents. So it can really influence the price negatively. Secondly, our farmers from developing country can receive displace by farmers from developed country and it is also influence badly. Furthermore global competition and can be started trade war between cities. For example in the 19th century, there was a conflict between Asian countries due to the farmers. To sum up, taking everything mentioned into account in our final analysis we can say that there is no need to increase taxes for farmers in the country, as this will lead to gigantic consequences