To succeed in a business, one needs to be good at maths. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, it has been commonly believed that the better at mathematics at school, the more success in business people can achieve. The writer contends that being good at math helps people more in the financial sector because of fundamental knowledge in business and gifted intelligence. Initially, it is crucial to understand that knowledge about mathematics may provide people the ability to deal with many struggles in the economic field. To explain in more detail, challenging problems associated with finance contain many statistics that need people to analyze. To a certain extent, it requires individuals who possess professional skills in mathematics to understand these huge numbers so as to make a prediction about the future campaigns of companies. For this reason, these entrepreneurs will make a wise decision for their companies to make a big profit, thus, becoming successful businessmen. Additionally, becoming a professional in the mathematical field is evidence that these people have greater cognitive skills. Due to the fact that economic knowledge necessitates these skills including logical thinking and intelligence from people to operate and implement in a realistic market. Therefore, on condition that people are good at math, they will be able to use their potential to understand information related to the economy extensively and then create more campaigns to gain more success. In conclusion, the writer emphasizes that one who specializes in math becomes more successful in business due to foundation knowledge in data analysis and talents. Hence, it has been shown that people should pay more attention to mathematics if they want to be a successful entrepreneur.