Some food travels long distance from the producers to the consumers. Some people believe that it is better for the environment and economy if people only buy food produced by local farmers. Do you think the advantages of this idea would outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, international products are available everywhere.Some people think that groceries travel enormous distances to reach the end consumers have a bad impact on the environment while promoting local producers in the area is more beneficial for the economy as well as for the environment.As it reduces the carbon footprints and fosters relations with farmers by supporting them.I strongly concur with the notion and believe there are more perks than disadvantages. This essay will discuss it in detail. To begin with,many efforts are making worldwide to reduce air pollution.When it comes towards the availability of proposals that are daily used experts insist on using locally produced things that not only decrease the carbon emission and greenhouse effects but also promote the local economy. For example, when an item is produced in the San area it is consumed it creates job opportunities for natives and reduces unemployment. Moreover,inhabitants of the state are able to get fresh stock that is not only healthier but also free of preservatives. Therefore,the use of national items promotes jobs for individuals but also gives health compensation packages to people. On the other hand,there are myriad drawbacks when countries only rely on their own items,they are unable to enjoy the variety of food available,as not all the food products can be locally produced due to the climate of the specific area. Furthermore,limited food sources could not meet the demand of the residents hence,most of the time it becomes difficult to control the cost due to lack of competition. Thus, long-distance travel of articles gives more options to buyers and also develops competition to manage the cost of product. To sum up,it can be concluded,in my opinion, although using products for different areas provides opportunities to have a wide variety and helps to manage the cost of items, it can not overcome the benefits that come with using local items. Thus,the benefits of using local articles outweigh the benefits of imported items.