The key to solving environmental problems is simple: the present generation is to accept a less comfortable life for the sake of the future generation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental damage have some adverse impacts on the sustainbilities of indiviudals' lives. Although receiving a lower standard of living may impose some benefits for this trouble, I do not agree with that it is the main viable measurement. To commence, controlling human's uneco-friendly Unesco-friendly UNESCO-friendly behaviours which are unnecessary maybe a workable method to figure out the enviroment pollution. In the first place, by forbidding some unreasonable consumption can save a lot of energy. For example, some individuals are prone to use the air-conditioner all day to provide a more comfortable atmosphere, even they are not at home. Therefore, reducing the frequency on air-conditioner may decrease the satisfaction of dwellers slightly, but more beneficial to the whole environment. Meanwhile, some people exploring materials without considering long-term effects, which outght to be controlled in a certain range. Entreprenures tend to maximise their profit and exploit the whole resources such as oil, woods and gas at once, which results in energy drain in the future. Thus the level of using those unsustainble materials should be under supervisation, even it may lead the price of them rise up. By contrast, I hold the view that there are more ways to tackle this problem than restrict individuals' behaviours. First, techonology concerning about producing renewable materials are able to fight with environmental damage without affecting the life quality of people. Some materials like biodegradable plastic straw we used now is actually less harmful to the environment, which means tapping into more innovation in producing new materials is able to handle the troubles. Second, it is more significant to protect the environment by educating people to form a habit of saving energy. This is because that many citizens do not realize their over consumption could be harmful to the environment, and these actions are supposed to be limited. In conclusion, giving up some current rights for the future generations might be beneficial to the environment, but the creation in materials and education are seemed more reasonable.