Student should pay the full cost for their study, because university education benefits individuals rather than society. do you agree or disagree?

It is true that higher university education brings about benefits for individuals. However, I disagree with the assertion that students should pay the full cost for their studies because of the society's advantages stem from having an educated population. It is undoubted that education provides students with numerous such as knowledge, skills and future careers. In spite of that, thanks to educated people, the rates of crimes and social evils are reduced. Individuals who are educated are less likely to engage in criminal activities, leading to safer communities. A good example of this is that adolescents who are uneducated often gather with friends every days and indulge in dissipation. Another evidence is the well-educated workforce drives more innovations and productivity that contribute to the economic growth. Additionally, skilled employees can help develop the technological advancements and overall property. In summary, students can benefit from a university education, but they can bring about a lot of advantages such as economic development and a better society