Topic: some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play\ with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the children of having a large number of toys?

Some parents are purchasing a large number of playthings for their kids. In this essay, I will discuss the positive and negative sides of providing many toys for children. On the one hand, toys are necessary for a child,especially at the young age. It helps to improve their touch sensation and cogintive functions. Some kinds of toys help in exploring and developing hobbies such as drawing and painting. Furthermore, some games improve communication skills as well as video games. For example, coloured cubes may help a child to hold and arrange the cube in the right way. On the other hand, parents must know the needs of their children and which plaything they prefer. Because the presence of many toys may distract them and within time it will become useless, so parents must realize their children's needs as well as provide toys that are suitable to their age and their level of awareness and thinking. In addition, the existence of multiple toys can change a child's behaviour and reduce his social communication with others. However, it's important to let our children participate in activities that depend on movement, physical contact and sharing with others to encourage their communication skills. For instance, playing football with other kids or swimming is more beneficial for young children more than toys. In conclusion, parents are responsible for affording anything for their children, they are also play a major role in their lives. So they are responsible for choosing a good toy that is suitable for their child's age and must understand once their child becomes older this toy will become useless over time. Toys are crucial in improving focusing, learning and sensation as well as filling their leisure time.