In most countries, animal and plant species are declining rapidly. What are the causes of this? What measures could be done to prevent this decline?

Nowadays, the extinction of some animal and plant species is escalating at an alarming rate. This essay will discuss the major reasons for this phenomenon and provide a logical solution. I believe that the problem arises from multiple factors associated with illegal hunting and logging and to prevent creatures from disappearance some restrictions should be implemented. The foremost reason why animals continue dying is the existence of poaching. Even in today`s world, despite the ban, some individuals trying to create a business based on animal killing. To move on to more details, they can sell beasts` fur and skin for outwear purposes and also make stuffed figures as decoration. In terms of the reduction in plant species, it is undeniable that deforestation causes the main damage to the biodiversity of the trees. For instance, to clear the way for new buildings usually the wooden area is being diminished, thus affecting the vegetation diversity and animals` habitats as well. The primary responsibility for solving this dilemma rests with both governments and individuals. One possible solution is to change our attitudes toward the world of fauna and flora. For example, constructing animal or plant reserves with suitable conditions would give a chance to the endangered creatures. Furthermore, by striking the right balance between the human` and animal` world we can contribute to the overall development. To conclude, the decline in the number of plants and animals is a cause for concern nowadays. Illegal activities such as poaching and deforestation are the main reasons that can be stated, and to partly alleviate this issue people should start caring about the environment and equip endangered animals with reserves.