Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoo. While others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important. Discuss both views

It is thought by a selection of individuals that animal captivity is bad and horrible while others believe that zoos bring happiness to society and improve the ecosystem. In this essay, both viewpoints will be outlined before reaching a conclusion. At the outset, it is undeniable that keeping creatures in zoos is wrong and one of the most significant reasons is cruelty. To elaborate further, animals in these places will lose their instinct and behaviours such as hunting, feeding, etc. Moreover, some zoos are cramped and uncomfortable, making wildlife lack freedom and liberty. An apt illustration of this is that I went to a newly open zoo last month, I saw a large and gigantic lion lying on a rock and although a zookeeper opened a side window to feed him, he was just sitting still and waiting for the food to throw in front of him because his cage was too small for him to roam around. On the flip side, there are several aspects why zoos are considered entertaining and ecologically important and the most crucial one is favourable conditions. To explain in greater detail, zookeepers who act as their new friends always play with them which in turn visitors find it cute and hilarious; as well as, making those animals happy and elated. Furthermore, some species are on the brink of extinction and therefore researchers in zoos can breed and rear them in the zoos ' laboratories. To specifically demonstrate, a lot of zoos in China are trying to save pandas by bringing them into zoos which allow visitors to watch the cuteness of the panda while playing with their friends or zookeepers. In addition, laboratories in the zoos are used to breed these valuable and endangered species, helping them to remain on our earth. All in all, it is a fact that keeping creatures can be interpreted both ways, cruel or favourable. It depends on what aspects viewers are interested in, it is terrible if they want those animals to have freedom; in contrast, if they want to see them happy and live longer, zoos are the only answer.