Nowadays, there is more and more competition for getting into university. Is this positive or negative development?

These days, competition is increasing in order to enrol in universities. While it has a positive side so it is a chance to adapt to competitive atmosphere in the future but this trend can have a negative impact on people who have never been in the competitive environment. On the one hand, these days, in all kinds of universities, competition is increasing, so students can have a chance to get a stable job and get a promotion. The benefit of competition is that universities can enhance their reputation. If people who study at the university compete with each other, then the winner or knowledgeable student is provided with a well-paid job, which can be a reason to compete with each other. For example, almost all companies need humans who have been in a competitive atmosphere; therefore, in the workplace, people should boost their experience with competition. On the other hand, there are some negative effects on people. Some teenagers who try to enrol in universities will do badly in university exams; they will lose motivation. In other words, people have goals, which shouldn't be temporary; thus, any kinds of difficulties may hinder their ability to reach their great position since competition cannot positively affect society. For example, in the USA, students who have never been in competitive areas may face some difficulties, which may lead them to lose their targets. In conclusion, there are both sides to the concept. I think it has beneficial effects due to the bright future of humans; it can badly influence people by avoiding their aims, so I consider it equally vital for the public.