At present times, the population of some countries include a relative number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantage outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that today's global community ratio indicates a significant increase in the younger generation compared to aged crowd. The majority of folks are in favour of this development due to its number of merits. However, some of the folk highlight its demerits first. In my further paragraphs, the advantages and disadvantages of the same will be discussed. Initially with the benefits of the same, the first and the foremost key benefit is that the younger generation means a young and energetic workforce which leaves a positive impact on a nation's economy. For example:- a nation whose populace includes 80 percent of young folk will have a better and efficient workforce compared to a population that has only 50 percent. Another benefit of having a younger generation is that the overall expenditure of any government such as medical claims, pension expenditure and so on which is the responsibility of a government will be on the lower end, which helps any economy flourish. On its darker side, some of the drawbacks which make it problematic are, first, a deficiency in the number of experienced folk in major fields (military & space technology) will be experienced which will impact the quality of work outcomes. For instance, experience is a key factor for a successful space mission. secondly, any nation to be globally successful will need the diplomatic knowledge of geopolitics attained over years of experience. Last but not the least, the concept of having a family will be jeopordised jeopardized as social values are still existing today due to the older generation, if not for them most of the youth will be scattered and will feel lonely. In conclusion to the above statement, neither its pros can be neglected nor its cons. It is a mixed bag of positives and negatives. in my opinion, the statement should not be underestimated.