The only way to improve safety on our road is to give stricter punishments to driving offenses. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some that the sole implementation of rigorous penalties will potentially mitigate traffic incidents. The writer of this essay disagrees with the upside due to its limited efficiency as well as overshadowing proactive measures. One of the principal reasons why stricter penalties alone cannot fully enhance road safety is that their effectiveness is confined to certain areas. In essence, accidents on the road are often born from a complex interplay of elements, not simply a disregard for the law. For instance, it should be acknowledged that scenarios of texting while driving or navigating through harsh weather conditions significantly increase the likelihood of accidents on the road. Hence, this singular strategy has proved to be inefficient because of the multitude of other impediments exacerbating this menace. Another crucial aspect that must be considered is how this approach may limit alternative methods of reshaping public attitudes towards safety concerns. Specifically, rather than fully focusing towards punishing or fining careless drivers consistently, it is more effective to equip people with particularly problem-solving abilities and a comprehensive understanding of potential accident indicators that are likely to force drivers to become proactive in eliminating and reducing the allure of those road -related concerns. For instance, Japan has integrated speed cameras together with road bends as part of a traffic audit in order to warn people from getting involved in road accidents associated with calming the traffic flow during peak hours. In conclusion, the way of punishing relentlessly against traffic offences does not solely contribute to road safety as this strategy is only enforceable in some urgent cases together with closing the door for other proactively alternative measures that can prevent the likelihood of traffic collisions.