Some people say that web content should be used to instruct children. Others think that it is not helpful in an educational setting. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is a common belief that online content is not helpful in an educational setting. However, a more persuasive argument suggests that it can be utilized to guide children because doing so can facilitate flexible learning environments. On one hand, teenagers can easily become distracted when using web content for studying. There is an abundance of irrelevant information on online platforms, which can lead students to unrelated results. For example, when searching for lectures on "How to write a good essay" on YouTube, multiple suggested videos may appear simultaneously. However, some of these videos are obviously not related to essay writing methods. In such cases, students are more likely to be distracted from their original purpose, resulting in negative outcomes. Nevertheless, web content can be effectively utilized for academic purposes. Numerous online lectures and textbooks can assist students in their studies, regardless of their location or preferred study times. Additionally, online lectures are often more affordable than traditional onsite courses, making education more accessible to a wider range of people. For instance, one of my friends who lived in Jeju-do, the southernmost island of Korea, was able to take the most popular online mathematics course without having to travel to a larger city. She faced no issues with her exams during her high school years. Therefore, it is evident that the internet can significantly contribute to the studies of students living in remote areas. In conclusion, while it is true that web content can sometimes distract children from studying, it is undeniable that it can also overcome barriers of time and distance. Therefore, I maintain that web content has become essential in children’s learning processes.