In some countries, a high proportion of criminal acts are committed by teenagers. Why has this happened? What can be done to deal with this

One of the reasons for the increase in crime among juveniles is the lack of education from an early age. To explain more clearly, if children do not receive a thorough education from an early age, they will not be taught as well as learn and be aware of right and wrong, which will lead to deviant and criminal concepts. For example, a WHO survey found that about 65% of children in underdeveloped countries are at high risk of committing a crime as adults. Therefore, the lack of effective education is a cause of this problem Another reason for the increase in juvenile crime is their poor background. In other words, when a child is born into a criminal family, the child from an early age has distorted and erroneous thoughts; Moreover, because their parents portray their relatives as criminals, children easily develop false perceptions and gradually become criminals. Therefore, the adverse background circumstances behind a child are also a cause for great concern However, to be able to prevent this problem, the government and parents can develop an early prevention and prevention program. Going deeper, this program can help youth deal with the issues they are experiencing including mentoring, counselling, after-school activities and community outreach initiatives that provide positive alternatives to illegal behaviour. From there, we can prevent it from afar and at the earliest opportunity, thereby reducing the rate of youth crime today. In short, while lack of education and poor background will lead to an increase in youth crime, this can be addressed with early intervention and prevention programs.