There is a lot of pressure on young people to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work To what extent do you agree or disagree?

An argument erupted that students are not doing good in their academic performance nowadays. So,individuals believed that students should only concentrate on their academic courses and also recommended removing extra curriculum subjects from their syllabus. Thus I personally completely disagree with this statement and the reasons will be discussed in this essay. Firstly, non-academic classes are very important. Because it helps to be more creative. As a result, children can be introduced to their unknown skills. For example, a learner is not interested in solving mathematics of its complexity. But he is interested in drawing. Therefore, if the school authority provides a chance to draw lectures, it will be beneficial to them.Without introducing these lectures,participants will not identify their passion.. like singing, playing, leadership and so on. Altogether,the culture of a country will not move on without the encouragement of this type of topic. Secondly,only a bookish syllabus makes a boring schedule which is detrimental to mental health. Furthermore, this situation increases anxiety and depression. Moreover, it also affects the development of physical and mental health.Because without playing, many types of diseases become popular among children such as - obesity,diabetes, etc. Additionally, it makes individuals self-dependent. For instance -cookery class helps to learn cooking. As a result, students can serve any restaurant in their free time and earn money. In conclusion, only academic lectures are a burden because only concentration on sciences provides a stressful mind. Thus,without refreshing classes, it makes worse situations like inducing various diseases and hampering creativity skills.So the authorities should be conscious of making a syllabus which will provide a good nation.