In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people nowadays live longer than before and many societies argue that it would be burden in some points. However, there are communities that assume this could be benefit them especially among scientist because they could have more specialist. I wholeheartedly agree that the advantages of having eldery outweigth outweighs the disadvantages. To begin with, the society assumes that having eldery would require extra healthcare and resources while they are not in their productive age to invent something. Additionally, in some countries, the government has regulation to accomodate and taking care of eldery and having more old people would charge them more. For instance, in some areas in Indonesia that most of the citizens are farmers, they need more workers in productive age while the ageing population makes the workers are limited. Nevertheless, in some aspects, eldery are needed and this could outweigh the disadvantages. The age of people are align with the expertise they have and in some aspects such as science and health, the experts are needed to develop things. This due to the fact that the experts had more knowledge as they are deepen certain area for a long time. For example, specialist doctors spend almost 12 years after graduated Change the form of the verb graduating show examples to have a specialist in certain area and most of them would have many experiences that could deepen their knowledge and the key is time. Due to this fact, old citizens are precious because they could share and invent things that enhance the quality of life. To conclude, in some specifics area such as science, they need more people with experiences to be include in the research. While in some aspects such as sport the age is paramount because of health reasons, the advancement of science is more impactful for human being and having more professionals are important. Therefore, having an ageing population would more benefit for human beings.