Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic What are the advantages and disadvantages for locals who visit such places?

Tourists are the main reason for the development of tourism. In recent times, most travellers have been exploring different places like the Sahara desert or the Antarctic where the weather is a major impact on living. In my perspective, there are more positive things when compared to negative impacts. Tourists are the most important factors that make a specific place to very famous place to visit. There are so many benefits in the development of tourism since people started to visit unrated places like deserts, islands, cold places and mountains. The most obvious benefit is increasing in population as well as the economy in places like islands and deserts where most people face certain challenges to live their lives in a peaceful way. Secondly, more younger travellers are motivated to visit these places to learn about their culture and the climatic conditions. For instance, a recent survey shows that more than 20% of young adults are travelling to deserts and cold places to spend their vacation time. On the other hand, this also has some disadvantages like some people have been visiting places which are more dangerous and losing their life in accidents. For example, a couple of months back a famous YouTuber did a challenging video of him "surviving in a cold desert for two days without food" which made his followers do the same. This incident resulted in the death of five innocent people. At the same time, it will be very difficult to find a hospital if we encounter an emergency situation. In Conclusion, tourists are often entertained by places like deserts and cold places where only a few are facing a medical emergency. Therefore, I believe that there are more advantages when it compared to disadvantages.