In many countries, young people are granted certain privileges and responsibilities at the age of sixteen. Clearly parents have the responsibility to both care for and prepare their children as they approach this important milestone. To what degree should parents intervene in the lives of their fourteen and fifteen-year-old children?

In most countries, teenagers aged sixteen and more are awarded some superiority by governments which makes them become more responsible about their actions and watch out for their behaviour properly. It is obvious that as a duty for parents of under the age of sixteen children, they are destined to guide their children on how they would turn to a more responsible person. This essay will discuss how far it is allowed for parents to interfere with their children's lives. To start with, it is clear that a teenager’s personality is not completely built up by the age of eighteen, so it could be said that parents have a gigantic duty to educate and raise their children in the best way they can. As if children are growing daily, they are also struggling with some ups and downs and difficulties which is totally normal for their age but may also cause some wrong actions with destructive consequences in future, this is the time that the presence of parents is so highlighted, they can both show respect to their children ’s privacy and independency while they put their eyes on them and show them the right ways when it is needed. For instance, if parents find out that their child is stressed out about driving, they can calm him down by teaching him he is capable of doing it. Moreover, it can’t go unnoticed that parents are responsible for their children ’s attitude in society. It is more required for children who are close to reaching the age of sixteen to see how their parents fulfil their obligations and duties as adults, it makes them discover their upcoming responsibilities and try to get along with them, so it’s kind of smart and undirect intervention of parents that impact on teenagers without they even realize it. As an example, if children see that their parents follow the rules of driving, they learn to do the same subconsciously. It is true that children should learn how to live by various experiences that they make themselves not just by watching other’s actions and choosing whether it is good to do or not, but it is also necessary for them to be taught by their parents how to distinguish good from evil and behave as befits a human being in both society and personal life. To conclude, parents need to intervene in their teenagers’ lives in some points that they don’t ruin their child’s privacy and independence but also affect their personality by watching them and having their back in hard times. Not to be forgotten that a correct action from parents can make children repeat it in future.