There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Nowadays, it is irrefutable that there are varieties of music across the global village. Love it or loathe it, singing has been part of the human sphere from beginning. It contributes immensely to the cultural tradition of a society as well as offers individual relaxation in people. It is evident that international music has been contributing tremendously to the similarity in cultural diversity that we are experiencing. I will discuss both aspects in this essay. To begin with, music plays an imperative role in the culture and tradition of a place. That is, the beliefs and customs of a particular region of the world can be easily identified by the type of songs there. Ogene of the eastern part of Nigeria is an awesome example of this. The hearing of this ogene in a gathering, gives an on-looker a crystal notion of the origin of the persons present. Additionally, the soothing effect of the melody from a play station or any other instrument on every soul more often than not, cannot be overemphasised. International songs, however, have made a crucial impact on the global culture. Rapid civilisation is seen in nations that imbibe changes in diverse areas and the aspect of opera is not an exception. AfroBeat, which has become the trend on every social platform, especially on TikTok is a notable instance of piece globalization and civilisation. It is sung and danced to, by Asians and other continents across the globe. It indeed fosters similarity in cultural diversity. In conclusion, the role of culture is an onus on singing. Globalization and civilisation also owe it to this melodious sound now common among many.