In their advertisements, business nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It has been a trend that a lot of business show new and creative part of their products these days. As technologies are improving rapidly, firms need new ways to advertise their goods which is a positive phenomenon. It is clear that advanced technologies affect consumers and producers in various ways. Products with same performance does not have any competitiveness in the economy as people want things that are better than the other. Companies, therefore, need to find methods to develop their products and appeal to the crowd that it is different compared to other goods. It leads to a positive effect to both who supply and demand. First of all, consumers benefit as they can use products that are advanced as time goes by. For example, in cosmetic fields people tend to find sun creams that can protect their skin better. In order to meet their needs firms do a lot of research and development. Due to these effort, more people buy the goods they made which make them take care of their skin at home without going to aesthetics and also benefit the firm to earn more money. In addition new ways of advertisement can emphasise the advantage when the product is used and catch someone's eyes better. This leads to an increase in quantity of demand and boosts the profit of the firm. To illustrate, a company in Korea made a song to advertise their product's creativity and as people got addicted to the song more and more people tried to use it which made an rapid increase of the firm's return. We can see that businesses making songs or videos showing their product's new function make them look confident of their goods leading to an increase the demand of it. In conclusion, it is clear that firms making numerous and creative advertisements can affect the consumer and supplier in a positive way; providing better goods and earning more money.